Coffinworm – “IV.I.VIII” Review (and a small update).

Well, I guess now is a good time to say that I’ve joined the Echoes And Dust team! It’s a music site that I really dig, and I’ve been talking to a few people involved with it for a while and have grown to dig them even more. I’m really happy to finally join their ranks and even happier that my first review for them is Coffinworm‘s “IV.I.VIII”, which you can read here. Please give it a gander and give the album a listen… it’s been blasting in my ears constantly for weeks now.

As for Rich Reviewz news, I’m sorry for being slow and posting unsteadily. I’ve got a load of half-done reviews and a list of more to do. I don’t want to bring my personal life onto here, but the past seven months has been a massive low point and recently I’ve only admitted that maybe I’m not coping with events as well as I thought I was, and so I’m working on fixing that. Life has not been kind to say the least.

Even though some reviews are VERY late (I will be doing Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Have A Nice Life releases still), they will happen, I promise. I haven’t lost any enthusiasm for this site or the music, it’s just hard to find the energy and time. I promise to pick things up in the future although I can’t say when.

But to end on a high note: there might be some more really cool prospects in the future. Super excited about them!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

