An Update On General Things (11/11/12)

It feels like forever since I did the last review (Dragged Into Sunlight‘s Widowmaker) but it’s only been a few days… I am working on more reviews at the moment, but as you might have guessed already, I’m now writing for other sites as well as this personal review blog. Some of my stuff has been posted on Eyesore Merch’s blog; I met Alex and Alastair at Damnation fest and it was awesome to meet those guys, really cool people who put a lot of effort into putting out solid official merch. So yeah, I’m writing some stuff for those guys – so expect at LEAST a review of Deftones Koi No Yokan to appear on their page soon, as well as the new Coheed and Soundgarden albums, so keep a lookout (I’ll link anyway).

I’m also doing stuff for MetalRecusants, which is great as well. My first piece just appeared moments ago and you can read it here! I’ll figure out a way to update people on those posts without spamming too much, there should be another one on the way very soon, just need to finish it.

Needless to say, I’m really excited and reimbursed with even more energy and enthusiasm than I had before. I’m glad to be allowed to write for both of these sites/groups – they’re both great and definitely people I support.

That said, I will continue to do my own reviews as well. At this moment in time, I should be doing Devilman‘s debut Devilman (the electronic dub band, not the grime rapper) and Crystal Castles III. That’s all I can think of at the moment.

I realised I haven’t done a “Relapse Slasher Deal” review in a while either, sorry about that, seeing as I’ve got a fair bit on my plate and in all honesty, I’m struggling with the majority of the albums I got in that deal (two are career-spanning compilations), there may not be one for a while yet – they will all be done eventually though, I think there’s nine more to go.

Life stuff is great.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

