A New Idea?

So, if anyone else follows Relapse Records (one of my favourite labels in extreme metal) then you’ll know that Relapse have a great deal going on at this moment in time, two “slasher” bundles that consist of: 1) 10 random-picked CDs for $20; or 2) 30 random-picked CDs for $30. A great deal, right? Unfortunately I could only afford the 10 CD deal due to the considerate price of postage and package of the 30 CD bundle, but this gave me an idea…

If the albums I receive are ones I don’t already own, would people want me to review them? Or include the ones I already own? This could also be the start of a new series of reviews where I review old albums, from peoples requests or by my own choice. It doesn’t mean classics either, they could be albums that had a fair amount of praise or even overlooked.

Are these things people would be interested in? Let me know somehow, I’m pretty keen to do it.

EDIT: Due to unfortunate circumstances, I won’t be reviewing the 10 random CDs because I won’t be getting them – turns out I didn’t have enough funds (although I was sure I had enough money) and the bundles aren’t available anymore. Sad face. So yeah, just feel free to suggest old albums to review!

EDIT: I got them, I will be going with the idea. Sorry!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

